Best of Shopping Events

The sartorial experts at Racked.com and Time Out New York love our biannual shopping event and you will too. Get fashion, furniture and art treasures for far less than retail at all 12 Thrift Shops and online at shophousingworks.org! Clearance prices will be in effect at each shop leading up to the sale. All shops are closed one day prior to each Best of event.

Entry to each sale is FREE; however, Housing Works Supporter level members get one hour early access. Advocate level and above get in 30 minutes early. Join today, or become a member at a Housing Works Thrift Shop location the same day of a Best of sale and still get in early!

WHEN AND WHERE:

Soho, 130 Crosby St.
Saturday, February 28, 12 – 8 PM

Hell’s Kitchen, 730-732 9th Ave.
Tuesday, March 3, 5 – 8pm

Tribeca, 119 Chambers St., (between W. Broadway & Church)
Thursday March 5, 5 – 8 PM

Yorkville, 1730 Second Ave. at 90th St.
Saturday, March 7, 12 – 8 PM1

Columbus & 74th, 306 Columbus Ave.
Tuesday, March 10, 5 – 8 PM

Shophousingworks.org
Wednesday, March 11 – the goods are gone!

Gramercy, Thursday, 157 East 23rd St.
Thursday, March 12, 5 – 8 PM

West Village, 245 West 10th St.
Saturday, March 14, 12 – 8 PM

Upper East, 202 East 77th St.
Tuesday, March 17, 5 – 8 PM

Chelsea, 143 W. 17th St.
Thursday, March 19, 5 – 8 PM

Brooklyn Heights, 122 Montague St.
Saturday, March 21, 12 – 8 PM

Broadway & 96th, 2659 Broadway between 96th and 97th.
Tuesday, March 24, 5 – 8 PM

Park Slope, 266 5th Ave.
Saturday, March 28, 12 – 8 PM